Major-Life-Update — Part 3

A New Journey

Dranéa
3 min readJul 15, 2024
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

Major-Life-Updates of 2024

4 stories

“It all means something amazing. One day, we will know exactly what and why.”

My cousin’s words had a deep impact on me during a very emotional time. The prior day, we had visited my dad and witnessed his extubation.

Despite my dad’s serious prognosis, I received comforting signs and was able to share them with my grandma and cousin throughout this journey. Eventually, these comforting signs would lead to my dad being called home.

Once we left after the night of his extubation, he was breathing independently, despite shallow breathing.

The following day, I called to check on him. I missed the hospice nurse’s phone call. It did not show up in my call history, but I saw the voicemail was sent at 1:11 p.m. It was reassuring to hear that he was being kept comfortable and that his temperature was normal. I braced myself for what may be ahead.

--

--

Dranéa

Multifaceted Creator Who Is Raising 'Collective Consciousness.'